<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!-- generator="bbPress/1.1" -->
<rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom">
	<channel>
		<title>Nikon Rumors Forum &#187; Topic: What a deal - need opinions</title>
		<link>http://nikonrumors.com/forum/topic.php?id=3167</link>
		<description>where there’s smoke there’s forum fire</description>
		<language>en-US</language>
		<pubDate>Sat, 25 May 2013 09:21:58 +0000</pubDate>
		<generator>http://bbpress.org/?v=1.1</generator>
		<textInput>
			<title><![CDATA[Search]]></title>
			<description><![CDATA[Search all topics from these forums.]]></description>
			<name>q</name>
			<link>http://nikonrumors.com/forum/search.php</link>
		</textInput>
		<atom:link href="http://nikonrumors.com/forum/rss.php?topic=3167" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />

		<item>
			<title>adamz on "What a deal - need opinions"</title>
			<link>http://nikonrumors.com/forum/topic.php?id=3167#post-54065</link>
			<pubDate>Tue, 25 Jan 2011 20:37:41 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>adamz</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">54065@http://nikonrumors.com/forum/</guid>
			<description><p>gals &#38; guys, closing this. as jerl wrote: "The rule is simple- if it's too good to be true, it always is."
</p></description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>kyoshinikon on "What a deal - need opinions"</title>
			<link>http://nikonrumors.com/forum/topic.php?id=3167#post-54056</link>
			<pubDate>Tue, 25 Jan 2011 19:07:37 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>kyoshinikon</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">54056@http://nikonrumors.com/forum/</guid>
			<description><p>He has been on the ebays for quite some time with a different alias every 2 weeks. If the bidding starts at a buck it's usually fine (and often winds up selling for more than what one would pay new for one!), but if the ad is set up as bidding but says below you can buy it now for ridiculously cheap if you call Bubba Squat first, its a scam.
</p></description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>jerl on "What a deal - need opinions"</title>
			<link>http://nikonrumors.com/forum/topic.php?id=3167#post-54024</link>
			<pubDate>Tue, 25 Jan 2011 14:23:38 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>jerl</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">54024@http://nikonrumors.com/forum/</guid>
			<description><p>The rule is simple- if it's too good to be true, it always is.  Especially on e-bay- why would anyone want to sell a D3s for so low?  Even if you know nothing about photography, you know it's an expensive camera and you know enough to check its value first.</p>
<p>I'd stay as far away from this as possible.
</p></description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>2cents on "What a deal - need opinions"</title>
			<link>http://nikonrumors.com/forum/topic.php?id=3167#post-54011</link>
			<pubDate>Tue, 25 Jan 2011 12:43:34 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>2cents</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">54011@http://nikonrumors.com/forum/</guid>
			<description><p>Thanks for the great advice.
</p></description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>2cents on "What a deal - need opinions"</title>
			<link>http://nikonrumors.com/forum/topic.php?id=3167#post-54009</link>
			<pubDate>Tue, 25 Jan 2011 12:43:04 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>2cents</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">54009@http://nikonrumors.com/forum/</guid>
			<description><p>That is kinda my thought as well.  I did get a direct email from the seller last night with pictures, but those can be found on flickr easily. no photos of the box or warranty, though.
</p></description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>Mike Gunter on "What a deal - need opinions"</title>
			<link>http://nikonrumors.com/forum/topic.php?id=3167#post-54008</link>
			<pubDate>Tue, 25 Jan 2011 12:40:57 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>Mike Gunter</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">54008@http://nikonrumors.com/forum/</guid>
			<description><p>Hi,</p>
<p>Narrowing down by locality should help, too.</p>
<p>Good luck - my best,</p>
<p>Mike
</p></description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>SkintBrit on "What a deal - need opinions"</title>
			<link>http://nikonrumors.com/forum/topic.php?id=3167#post-54007</link>
			<pubDate>Tue, 25 Jan 2011 12:37:07 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>SkintBrit</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">54007@http://nikonrumors.com/forum/</guid>
			<description><p>Have they posted pictures of it?<br />
How old is it, (does it have any warranty)?<br />
Ask them to email a picture of the warranty card and matching box and camera serial Nos. (I see no reason why they should object to letting you see a copy of the original purchase receipt also). I suspect asking for this will answer your suspicions.
</p></description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>TaoTeJared on "What a deal - need opinions"</title>
			<link>http://nikonrumors.com/forum/topic.php?id=3167#post-54005</link>
			<pubDate>Tue, 25 Jan 2011 12:35:38 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>TaoTeJared</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">54005@http://nikonrumors.com/forum/</guid>
			<description><p>Not there anymore.  Scam or stolen I would think.
</p></description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>2cents on "What a deal - need opinions"</title>
			<link>http://nikonrumors.com/forum/topic.php?id=3167#post-54002</link>
			<pubDate>Tue, 25 Jan 2011 12:29:05 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>2cents</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">54002@http://nikonrumors.com/forum/</guid>
			<description><p>Hello all.  I've emailed an ebay user about his Nikon D3s camera he had posted on ebay.  The 'Buy it now' price is $1700.  He's confirmed that it's a D3s, very few shutter clicks and in great shape.  Too good to be true?  There must be something wrong here is the only thing I can think of.  Your thoughts would be greatly appreciated.  Thank you.
</p></description>
		</item>

	</channel>
</rss>
