<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!-- generator="bbPress/1.1" -->
<rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom">
	<channel>
		<title>Nikon Rumors Forum &#187; Topic: Ad @ nikonrumors.com frontpage</title>
		<link>http://nikonrumors.com/forum/topic.php?id=1458</link>
		<description>where there’s smoke there’s forum fire</description>
		<language>en-US</language>
		<pubDate>Sat, 25 May 2013 17:33:06 +0000</pubDate>
		<generator>http://bbpress.org/?v=1.1</generator>
		<textInput>
			<title><![CDATA[Search]]></title>
			<description><![CDATA[Search all topics from these forums.]]></description>
			<name>q</name>
			<link>http://nikonrumors.com/forum/search.php</link>
		</textInput>
		<atom:link href="http://nikonrumors.com/forum/rss.php?topic=1458" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />

		<item>
			<title>NikoDoby on "Ad @ nikonrumors.com frontpage"</title>
			<link>http://nikonrumors.com/forum/topic.php?id=1458#post-25539</link>
			<pubDate>Fri, 05 Feb 2010 19:14:15 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>NikoDoby</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">25539@http://nikonrumors.com/forum/</guid>
			<description><p>If you don't have an ad blocker you will see the ads on the main page and in between post in the forum. The way it works is if you do a search using Google say for "D700", then ads for the D700 will appear.</p>
<p>NR's only affiliated with the vendors I mentioned above. When you buy something on Amazon.com through a link here,for example, NR gets a commission on the sale. Any other website that appears through a Google ad, NR gets a very small cut each time you click the ad but NR is not associated or sponsored with any of those websites or gets a commission on any of their sales.
</p></description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>Gentoo on "Ad @ nikonrumors.com frontpage"</title>
			<link>http://nikonrumors.com/forum/topic.php?id=1458#post-25538</link>
			<pubDate>Fri, 05 Feb 2010 18:27:42 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>Gentoo</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">25538@http://nikonrumors.com/forum/</guid>
			<description><p>Yeah I never see those either lol
</p></description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>PB PM on "Ad @ nikonrumors.com frontpage"</title>
			<link>http://nikonrumors.com/forum/topic.php?id=1458#post-25537</link>
			<pubDate>Fri, 05 Feb 2010 18:16:58 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>PB PM</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">25537@http://nikonrumors.com/forum/</guid>
			<description><p>Yeah, I was going to say, what ads? ABP FTW.
</p></description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>pabnj on "Ad @ nikonrumors.com frontpage"</title>
			<link>http://nikonrumors.com/forum/topic.php?id=1458#post-25535</link>
			<pubDate>Fri, 05 Feb 2010 17:33:14 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>pabnj</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">25535@http://nikonrumors.com/forum/</guid>
			<description><p>Well I'll be damded.  I have heard so many people talk about these bogus ads that appear on NikonRumors home page, and I have been baffled since I have never seen them.  I finally realized that I installed ad blocker plug-in in my browser, and completely forgot about it.  LOL, at least I now know it works as I only see the ads the Admin wants me to see, and has control over.
</p></description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>Julius on "Ad @ nikonrumors.com frontpage"</title>
			<link>http://nikonrumors.com/forum/topic.php?id=1458#post-25520</link>
			<pubDate>Fri, 05 Feb 2010 07:34:12 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>Julius</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">25520@http://nikonrumors.com/forum/</guid>
			<description><p>Hi, thx for yor quick feedback; i will buy local!!</p>
<p>I would recommend trying to delete such a trap banner.<br />
In combination with #10 of the forum rules it could look very serious...</p>
<p>"...NR Forum is sponsored by advertising companies that display various banners on this forum and by affiliate partners like....<br />
If you buy a product through one of the affiliate links, NR will receive a small commission (same price for you)..."
</p></description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>NikoDoby on "Ad @ nikonrumors.com frontpage"</title>
			<link>http://nikonrumors.com/forum/topic.php?id=1458#post-25518</link>
			<pubDate>Fri, 05 Feb 2010 05:41:28 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>NikoDoby</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">25518@http://nikonrumors.com/forum/</guid>
			<description></p></description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>NikoDoby on "Ad @ nikonrumors.com frontpage"</title>
			<link>http://nikonrumors.com/forum/topic.php?id=1458#post-25517</link>
			<pubDate>Fri, 05 Feb 2010 05:36:39 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>NikoDoby</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">25517@http://nikonrumors.com/forum/</guid>
			<description><p>No the ads are random and not controled by Nikonrumors. The only official affiliates of Nikonrumors.com are Amazon, Adorama, B&#38;H, Ritz, ThinkTank, Calumet, Photojojo and Mediatemple.com. Buy your gear from a retailer you trust. If its to good to be true it is.</p>
<p>A web search of the website you listed indicates it is a known "scam" retailer. So stay away!</p>
<p>Welcome to the forum Julius
</p></description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>Julius on "Ad @ nikonrumors.com frontpage"</title>
			<link>http://nikonrumors.com/forum/topic.php?id=1458#post-25516</link>
			<pubDate>Fri, 05 Feb 2010 05:25:06 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>Julius</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">25516@http://nikonrumors.com/forum/</guid>
			<description><p>Hi, I am brand new here in this forum, so pls forgive me if i ask for help at the wrong place...</p>
<p>Exited about the D700, there is an Ad at the nikomrumors frontpage posted by *Deleted* offering the body for 1699$.</p>
<p>Can i expect this dealer to be serious if his Ad is posted here, even this a Chinese shop? Anybody who has experiences with Chinese shops, specially with *Deleted* .com? Are these Nikon products offered in China 100% the same quality as if you buy e.g. in Europe? (i do not mean language differences and guarantee issues.)<br />
There are some discussions about buying optical stuff in China and essentially all are VERY negative about those offerings...</p>
<p>Thx in advance for your hints!</p>
<p>Cheers,<br />
Julius
</p></description>
		</item>

	</channel>
</rss>
