<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!-- generator="bbPress/1.1" -->
<rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom">
	<channel>
		<title>Nikon Rumors Forum &#187; Tag: Feb 4 2010 announcement - Recent Posts</title>
		<link>http://nikonrumors.com/forum/tags.php?tag=feb-4-2010-announcement</link>
		<description>where there’s smoke there’s forum fire</description>
		<language>en-US</language>
		<pubDate>Wed, 19 Jun 2013 22:59:46 +0000</pubDate>
		<generator>http://bbpress.org/?v=1.1</generator>
		<textInput>
			<title><![CDATA[Search]]></title>
			<description><![CDATA[Search all topics from these forums.]]></description>
			<name>q</name>
			<link>http://nikonrumors.com/forum/search.php</link>
		</textInput>
		<atom:link href="http://nikonrumors.com/forum/rss.php?tag=feb-4-2010-announcement" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />

		<item>
			<title>NikoDoby on "Nikon&#039;s Feb 4th Announcement"</title>
			<link>http://nikonrumors.com/forum/topic.php?id=1459#post-25591</link>
			<pubDate>Sat, 06 Feb 2010 13:44:15 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>NikoDoby</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">25591@http://nikonrumors.com/forum/</guid>
			<description><p>Yeah I agree with you guys. This coming week canon have an announcement planned for the beginning of the week (Feb8/9th) and then the Olympics start. I wouldn't want my new product announcement to fight between those two for attention. I'd rather wait, like you said adamz, to kick off my new fiscal year (March) with a great product(s) intro.</p>
<p>I will now honor Shiva by going out to shoot Polaroids while we wait :^)
</p></description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>NikoDoby on "Ad @ nikonrumors.com frontpage"</title>
			<link>http://nikonrumors.com/forum/topic.php?id=1458#post-25539</link>
			<pubDate>Fri, 05 Feb 2010 19:14:15 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>NikoDoby</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">25539@http://nikonrumors.com/forum/</guid>
			<description><p>If you don't have an ad blocker you will see the ads on the main page and in between post in the forum. The way it works is if you do a search using Google say for "D700", then ads for the D700 will appear.</p>
<p>NR's only affiliated with the vendors I mentioned above. When you buy something on Amazon.com through a link here,for example, NR gets a commission on the sale. Any other website that appears through a Google ad, NR gets a very small cut each time you click the ad but NR is not associated or sponsored with any of those websites or gets a commission on any of their sales.
</p></description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>Gentoo on "Ad @ nikonrumors.com frontpage"</title>
			<link>http://nikonrumors.com/forum/topic.php?id=1458#post-25538</link>
			<pubDate>Fri, 05 Feb 2010 18:27:42 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>Gentoo</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">25538@http://nikonrumors.com/forum/</guid>
			<description><p>Yeah I never see those either lol
</p></description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>PB PM on "Ad @ nikonrumors.com frontpage"</title>
			<link>http://nikonrumors.com/forum/topic.php?id=1458#post-25537</link>
			<pubDate>Fri, 05 Feb 2010 18:16:58 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>PB PM</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">25537@http://nikonrumors.com/forum/</guid>
			<description><p>Yeah, I was going to say, what ads? ABP FTW.
</p></description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>pabnj on "Ad @ nikonrumors.com frontpage"</title>
			<link>http://nikonrumors.com/forum/topic.php?id=1458#post-25535</link>
			<pubDate>Fri, 05 Feb 2010 17:33:14 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>pabnj</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">25535@http://nikonrumors.com/forum/</guid>
			<description><p>Well I'll be damded.  I have heard so many people talk about these bogus ads that appear on NikonRumors home page, and I have been baffled since I have never seen them.  I finally realized that I installed ad blocker plug-in in my browser, and completely forgot about it.  LOL, at least I now know it works as I only see the ads the Admin wants me to see, and has control over.
</p></description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>shivaswrath on "Nikon&#039;s Feb 4th Announcement"</title>
			<link>http://nikonrumors.com/forum/topic.php?id=1459#post-25526</link>
			<pubDate>Fri, 05 Feb 2010 11:13:16 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>shivaswrath</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">25526@http://nikonrumors.com/forum/</guid>
			<description><p>that's a shame, everyone was CONVINCED that the 24 1.4G and 16-35/4 were coming out soon.  . .oh well, not like sales are hurting!</p>
<p>D300s is selling for $1499 and doing well.</p>
<p>D700's are selling USED for $2200-2300 on ebay (go figure when a new one with warranty is only a smidge more).</p>
<p>D3s' are tough to find.</p>
<p>Do they REALLY need another announcement? haha, let us shoot for shiva's sake!
</p></description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>adamz on "Nikon&#039;s Feb 4th Announcement"</title>
			<link>http://nikonrumors.com/forum/topic.php?id=1459#post-25522</link>
			<pubDate>Fri, 05 Feb 2010 09:20:56 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>adamz</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">25522@http://nikonrumors.com/forum/</guid>
			<description><p>I guess they will w8 till the end of their fiscal year to launch any new product, but I might be wrong.
</p></description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>Julius on "Ad @ nikonrumors.com frontpage"</title>
			<link>http://nikonrumors.com/forum/topic.php?id=1458#post-25520</link>
			<pubDate>Fri, 05 Feb 2010 07:34:12 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>Julius</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">25520@http://nikonrumors.com/forum/</guid>
			<description><p>Hi, thx for yor quick feedback; i will buy local!!</p>
<p>I would recommend trying to delete such a trap banner.<br />
In combination with #10 of the forum rules it could look very serious...</p>
<p>"...NR Forum is sponsored by advertising companies that display various banners on this forum and by affiliate partners like....<br />
If you buy a product through one of the affiliate links, NR will receive a small commission (same price for you)..."
</p></description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>NikoDoby on "Nikon&#039;s Feb 4th Announcement"</title>
			<link>http://nikonrumors.com/forum/topic.php?id=1459#post-25519</link>
			<pubDate>Fri, 05 Feb 2010 06:23:33 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>NikoDoby</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">25519@http://nikonrumors.com/forum/</guid>
			<description><p>Is just their financial status for the third quarter. So no new lenses or DSLRs.  Looks like Nikon isn't going to make any more announcements. They might just let canon take the spotlight next week and wait until March to reveal anything interesting. I don't think they would make a new product announcement during the Olympics and the Olympics run through until after PMA.</p>
<p><a href="http://www.nikon.com/about/ir/index.htm" rel="nofollow">http://www.nikon.com/about/ir/index.htm</a>
</p></description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>NikoDoby on "Ad @ nikonrumors.com frontpage"</title>
			<link>http://nikonrumors.com/forum/topic.php?id=1458#post-25518</link>
			<pubDate>Fri, 05 Feb 2010 05:41:28 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>NikoDoby</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">25518@http://nikonrumors.com/forum/</guid>
			<description></p></description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>NikoDoby on "Ad @ nikonrumors.com frontpage"</title>
			<link>http://nikonrumors.com/forum/topic.php?id=1458#post-25517</link>
			<pubDate>Fri, 05 Feb 2010 05:36:39 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>NikoDoby</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">25517@http://nikonrumors.com/forum/</guid>
			<description><p>No the ads are random and not controled by Nikonrumors. The only official affiliates of Nikonrumors.com are Amazon, Adorama, B&#38;H, Ritz, ThinkTank, Calumet, Photojojo and Mediatemple.com. Buy your gear from a retailer you trust. If its to good to be true it is.</p>
<p>A web search of the website you listed indicates it is a known "scam" retailer. So stay away!</p>
<p>Welcome to the forum Julius
</p></description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>Julius on "Ad @ nikonrumors.com frontpage"</title>
			<link>http://nikonrumors.com/forum/topic.php?id=1458#post-25516</link>
			<pubDate>Fri, 05 Feb 2010 05:25:06 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>Julius</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">25516@http://nikonrumors.com/forum/</guid>
			<description><p>Hi, I am brand new here in this forum, so pls forgive me if i ask for help at the wrong place...</p>
<p>Exited about the D700, there is an Ad at the nikomrumors frontpage posted by *Deleted* offering the body for 1699$.</p>
<p>Can i expect this dealer to be serious if his Ad is posted here, even this a Chinese shop? Anybody who has experiences with Chinese shops, specially with *Deleted* .com? Are these Nikon products offered in China 100% the same quality as if you buy e.g. in Europe? (i do not mean language differences and guarantee issues.)<br />
There are some discussions about buying optical stuff in China and essentially all are VERY negative about those offerings...</p>
<p>Thx in advance for your hints!</p>
<p>Cheers,<br />
Julius
</p></description>
		</item>

	</channel>
</rss>
